Maybelline City Mini: Concrete Runway

I received this palette complimentary from Influenster for testing and reviewing purposes. All thoughts and opinions are my own. With that being said, I thought there were obvious pros and cons to the City Mini palette, Concrete Runway specifically, is that the mattes in the palette blend beautifully and have great color payoff. Although the mattes were great, I felt the shimmers were lack luster in color payoff. When I swatched the shimmers they looked metallic and super pigmented but that didn’t transfer to my eye despite trying a shader brush, my finger, and wetting the shadow with some Mac fix plus. I also wish there were more than just 2 matte shades in this palette cause it left me with only black as a crease and a deepening shade along with my one transition shade. 

Leave a Reply

